Skip to main content

After meeting at the ASSITEJ Artistic Gathering and BIBU Biennial in May 2022 in Sweden and discussing ways of working that would suit this group of passionate TYA professionals, the International Inclusive Arts Network is proud to announce the new board. Taking into consideration the different skills and interests the board brings to the table, IIAN will work towards its aims in Working Groups:

Co-chairpersons: Nishna Mehta (India) and Andrew Stanford (United Kingdom)

Secretaries: Birute Baneviciute (Lithuania) and Vicky Ireland (United Kingdom)

Finance and Membership: Birute Baneviciute (Lithuania), Vicky Ireland (United Kingdom) and Lars Werner Thomsen (Denmark)

Champions Project: Sharon Gavrielov (Israel), Aamir Nawaz (Pakistan) and Fran Sillau (USA)

Communications: Jerry Adesewo (Nigeria), Birute Baneviciute (Lithuania) and Ginni Manning (United Kingdom)

Networks and Festivals: Jerry Adesewo (Nigeria), Jon Dafydd-Kidd (United Kingdom), Ginni Manning (United Kingdom) and Lars Werner Thomsen (Denmark)

The board aims to work together with the ASSITEJ networks, national centres and IIAN Champions to encourage and assist with inclusive practice in performing arts for young audiences as well as expand its own knowledge of inclusion in different contexts.

We are currently looking for a Treasurer to join the board. If you are interested or wish to know more, please write to us

To know more about our initiatives, projects or working groups, please visit our social media:


Instagram: @iian_network  

Facebook page:

Facebook group:

We look forward to collaborations leading to making performing arts for young audiences inclusive!

You may now browse the website in English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Arabic, or Russian by using the button on the top-right of the page.

Please note that these are AI translations that have not yet been manually checked.