Skip to main content

On August 4, 2017, Manon van de Water, Vilas-Phipps Distinguished Achievement Professor and Director of Theatre for Youth at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, co-founder and past Chair of ITYARN, and ASSITEJ Executive Committee Board member, received the Judith Kase-Cooper Honorary Research Award from the American Alliance for Theatre and Education.

Open to long-standing members of AATE, the Judith Kase-Cooper Honorary Research Award award honors distinguished scholars who have contributed significantly to the development of theory and research in the field of drama/Theatre & Education. The focus is on cumulative work accomplished over a number of years rather than on one study. It is named in honor of Judith Kase-Cooper, founder and longtime head of AATE’s International Center for Studies in Theatre Education.