Skip to main content

The 16 regional Coffee Sessions have been important platforms for connection and exchange in times of crisis and isolation. More than 800 persons have been part of the conversations in the meetings and many have followed the live streamings on Facebook (23.000 views). 

ASSITEJ will continue the online meetings over the coming months. The two first sessions we can announce are:

Manifesto – points of action

Some of the regional coffee sessions elaborated a manifesto for TYA in the present times of crisis. These two meetings will engage with the global membership and identify possible actions on national, regional and global levels.

Meeting A 
(time zones: Africa, Europe, the Americas)

Date: 2 July 2020 Time: See the time in your time zone

Language: English. Translations into Spanish & French by volunteers.
Register here

Meeting B (time zones: Asia, Oceania, Africa, Europe)

Date: 3 July 2020 Time: See the time in your time zone

Language: English
Register here

National Centre Workshop

ASSITEJ has around 75 national centres. This is a workshop for board members, staff and other active members who wish to exchange and get inspirations for how the national centres can serve their membership and national TYA scene during this time in particular.

Date: 7 July 2020 Time: See the time in your time zone

Language: English
Register here

Countries with restricted access to the Coffee Sessions

The platform for the meetings is Zoom. Unfortunately, Zoom does not allow access for persons in the US government’s list of sanctioned countries.

One way to access the coffee sessions from these countries is by using a VPN.

ASSITEJ apologize for this inconvenience. Please contact us for questions: sg@assitej-international.

Restricted countries or regions
  • Belarus
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Mali
  • Nicaragua
  • North Korea
  • Pakistan (Zoom Phone)
  • Somalia
  • Sudan and Darfur
  • South Sudan
  • Syria Sanctions
  • Ukraine (Crimea Region)
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE) – see note
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

You may now browse the website in English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Arabic, or Russian by using the button on the top-right of the page.

Please note that these are AI translations that have not yet been manually checked.